← All intensives

List sort: Course dates: upcoming first

Course dates order: starts 26 Mar 2027.

The list order does not change the order of course groups below.

The Royal Ballet School

Hong Kong Intensive 2027

Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts (HKAPA) 1 Gloucester Road Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, HK

Course groups

Dates, prices and registration details belong to the group shown below.

Non-selective course · ages 8–9

Ages 8–9 on 31 Aug 2027

students aged 8-19 on 31 August 2027

Dates — Non-selective course · ages 8–9

  • Non-selective course · ages 8–9 · Sorted by course start – 28 Mar 2027

    26-28 March 2027, 9.00-12.30

Prices for this group — Non-selective course · ages 8–9

  • £395 · Non-selective course (8-9 years)

    Non-selective course (8-9 years): £395

Booking — Non-selective course · ages 8–9

Status
Status not confirmed — deadline 26 Feb 2027
Opens
1 Oct 2026
Deadline
26 Feb 2027

Date-based status uses the UTC calendar date. Deadline dates do not give a closing time; check the provider for the exact cutoff.

Submission requirements not stated — check with the provider.

Registration process

  • Headshot · required

    Sources disagree — confirm with the provider before preparing or submitting material.

    The course page says "non-selective course – no photo required". The booking form nevertheless required a headshot in the state checked on 5 October 2026. Its purpose is not stated; later steps were not checked.

    Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗

Non-selective course (8-9 years): first come, first served; no audition required Non-selective course: 26 February 2027 or when classes are full. Book early to avoid disappointment.

Book for this group ↗

Selective course · ages 10–19

Ages 10–19 on 31 Aug 2027

students aged 8-19 on 31 August 2027

Dates — Selective course · ages 10–19

  • Selective course · ages 10–19 · 26 Mar 2027 – 29 Mar 2027

    26-29 March 2027, 9.30- 16.30

Prices for this group — Selective course · ages 10–19

  • £1,100 · Selective course (10-19 years)

    Selective course (10-19 years): £1,100

  • £50 · Application fee · fee

    Application fee: £50 (only required for selective course, 10-19 years)

Application — Selective course · ages 10–19

Status
Status not confirmed — deadline 7 Dec 2026
Opens
1 Oct 2026
Deadline
7 Dec 2026

Date-based status uses the UTC calendar date. Deadline dates do not give a closing time; check the provider for the exact cutoff.

  • Photographs · defined poses

    Age-banded photograph diagrams: https://www.royalballetschool.org.uk/train/apply/photograph-requirements/

Registration process

  • Headshot · required

    The application form required four pose photographs and a headshot in the state checked on 5 October 2026. The purpose of the headshot is not stated. Later steps were not checked.

    Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗

Selective course (10-19 years): applicants will need to submit photographs as part of their application Selective course: 7 December 2026

Apply for this group ↗

Schedule notes

Additional coaching sessions (optional): 8-10 years: Friday 26 March 11-13 years: Saturday 27 March 14+ years: Sunday 28 March.

Other prices — scope as stated

  • £130 · Additional coaching sessions

    Additional coaching sessions: £130 per session (1 hour). Only available to students signed up to the course.

Faculty

  • Paul Kay — Announced course faculty; age-track assignment not published · Head of Intensive Courses and Talent Identification, The Royal Ballet School
  • Rachael Hunt — Announced course faculty; age-track assignment not published · Artistic Manager International Intensive Courses, The Royal Ballet School

Discipline

  • classical
  • character
  • repertoire
About names and translations

Where an extra name or translation is shown, the original stays visible. A translation gives its meaning in another language; a transliteration writes it in Latin letters.

“Official” marks a form used by the provider. Other forms are reviewed by the project and are not provider-approved. These labels describe the wording, not accreditation or eligibility.

Always confirm course details with the provider.

Data last updated 16 Oct 2026 · always confirm details with the provider before applying.